Busy, busy but not for a blogger lunch!

Things have been crazy BUSY the last two weeks. In addition to my normal 40+ hour work week, I have to work on training and  received a new project.  I coach youth soccer and lacrosse AND play on my own team! There is some kind of practice of game almost every night. I coached my first game last Friday! My father, who coached for 30+ years, even came out to watch!!

Also, I am working on setting up 2 new websites, including this blog!  I will be moving to self – hosted soon!! So excited!

Unfortunately, after sitting in front of a computer for 9+ hours a day. I have no interest in coming home to get back on to blog :( ,  even though  I write posts in my head during my commute!  If only I could get a WordPress plugin to read thoughts…

On top of the normal day-to-day stuff,  There is  record pollen counts in the air.  I was attacked by a cloud of pollen last week!  I normally don’t get allergies, yet I have been suffering from these weird  painful headaches in my sinuses.  The headaches happened last year at the same time too.  Can allergies cause just a headache with no other symptoms??

However,  I was not too busy to miss a blogger meet-up!

Anne and Lauren set up a blogger meet up in honor of the  D.C. Cherry Blossom 10 Miler. There was about 20 of us meeting at Toscana Grill in Arlington.

I decided to metro to the restaurant, since it was right by a metro stop.  The Orange line always trips me up, so I might have gotten on the wrong train and off at the wrong stop!!  I got off one stop too far and showed up a bit late.

When I got there, I was informed Toscana was only serving the vegan menu.  I was starving and craving some protein!! (I am not a fan of tofu)  Though a bit disappointed, I quickly found something I wanted. A Belgian Waffle with blueberries!

Nom Nom!  It was as delicious as it looks!  Not sure if the butter and cream were vegan though?!  I also had some from French Press coffee.  And some blogger-made cookies! There was a Vegan peanut butter made by Anna and a chocolate chip made by Jacquie

Mostly, I enjoyed the great conversation with the other bloggers!  We talked about mean comments, meeting bloggers in person and expectations, the medicine and doctors and all other kinds of great topics! It is such fun to meet people behind the blog and even some readers. This is my favorite part of blogger meetups, to actually get to know people you do know through there blogs!

Group Pic!!

Some of the bloggers that showed up: me, JasmineLauren, Quinn, Heather, Cara, Jacquie, Amy, Anna, Emily, SuzanneMatt, Jordan, Sarah, and Ashley (who hopefully will start blogging soon!)

Sarah, Me, Ashley and Jasmine were all on one half of a table and got to know each other!  The weather was perfect and the company excellent.

After  lunch, I went shopping!  I stopped at Crate and Barrel to pick up some neat things. I also may have caved and got some Wunder Under capris from Lululemon.  Since I’ve worn them almost every day, they were a good purchase! The sales lady said she ran in them during the 90 degree day last week and was fine.  They will be great for running and yoga!

Then I satisfied my fro-yo craving at Yogiberry.  Ever since I was in Florida and had Menchie’s, I have been obsessed! Frozen yogurt cures my sweet tooth, but is at least a bit healthier than ice cream.  I love that all the places have fresh fruit to put on top! I like the oddest combos and can satisfy that at self-serve places!

This yogurt had tart and cookies and cream yogurt with kiwis, strawberries, blueberries, shredded coconut and moochi on top!

It was a great day especially since I was able to spend time with my best friends that night!

4 Responses to “Busy, busy but not for a blogger lunch!”


  1. 1 dailygoods April 14, 2010 at 7:56 am

    LOVE those wunder unders! and sad i missed the blogger lunch!

  2. 3 blueberrymuffins April 14, 2010 at 8:36 am

    Ack! I don’t have anything from lulu- this must change asap! I just switched over to self hosted- I will have the new site up and running by next week :)

  3. 4 shannon (the daily balance) April 14, 2010 at 11:59 am

    so fun! blogger meet-ups are the best ;)


Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Hi! I may be the least motivated person around. I am a 20-something working at my first job in the Computer industry. Just trying to get motivated in life - fitness, health, school, work and every day tasks

2010 Race Schedule:
3/7 - Disney Princess Half Marathon - DONE! 2:10:29
4/25 - Pike's Peek 10k
6/15 - Baltimore 10 miler
10/16 - Baltimore Half Marathon

Categories

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

