Monday Night Football == Pizza

This is the  kind of meals I want should avoid…

In celebration of the kick off of this blog, I went out last night! Well,mainly because the Ravens were on Monday Night Football.  Boyfriend and I went to our favorite pub where beer and pizza is the menu.  They brew their own beer and I had my favorite, half raspberry and half dark… Yummy! Like a chocolate covered cherry!

They serve the beer in 2 little glasses that equal about one pint

Then I had an atomic pizza: hots, mozzarella, pepperoni, bacon and red onions. Delicious and NOT at all healthy. 😛 Not something to eat everyday but a great treat! And the kind of food I need learn to eat as a treat. One of the thing I need to work on is my food choices at restaurants.

Atomic Pizza- Hot Hot Hot!!

And it did make my day! Especially since the game was so ugly, we only stayed through the first quarter. But, there were about 4 turnovers just in that quarter and then Ravens ended up losing.  😦

Monday is my rest day and I did some light stretching/ yoga to recover from my long run on Sunday.  I did about 7 miles, but it felt so much harder.  I was running on the C&O canal trail and jumping over the snow and ice really tired me out!

0 Responses to “Monday Night Football == Pizza”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Hi! I may be the least motivated person around. I am a 20-something working at my first job in the Computer industry. Just trying to get motivated in life - fitness, health, school, work and every day tasks

2010 Race Schedule:
3/7 - Disney Princess Half Marathon - DONE! 2:10:29
4/25 - Pike's Peek 10k
6/15 - Baltimore 10 miler
10/16 - Baltimore Half Marathon

Categories

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


