Resolutions: 10 for 2010

Welcome to a new decade and a new start!!! I remember being 10 or 11 in the mid 90s thinking 2000 will never come. Now it’s 2010!

I’ll be honest.  I usually come up with some lame resolutions on Dec 31st…. And forget about them by Jan 5th.  This year I took a few days to really think about what I wanted to accomplish this year. I picked 10 things for me to work on, none to outrageous but still adequate that I will have to work  and be MOTIVATED.

Health /Fitness

    1. Run 2 half marathons

    • Signed up for the Disney Princess in March.  Maybe Baltimore or Philly in the fall?  More attainable than one full marathon!

    2. Yoga and/or strength train 3+ times a week

    • Actually complete one pull-up this year! Work on core strength and stability.

    3. Keeping working on cutting out fast food and portion control

    Education/Work

    4.  Start Grad school

    • Just get off my unmotivated ass and Apply! But hopefully start in a part time masters program in the fall.
    • Take Prerequisites for PA program

    5. Study for and pass at least 2 professional certifications

    • My company likes certifications a whole lot and I need one at least this year!

    6. Jump onto more projects at work

    • I am sort of stuck with one extremely boring project right now due to my knowledge (or lack thereof) I need to pick up more skills in order to be able to do more.

    Personal

    7. Be more forgiving of people

    • Work on my bad attitude towards others and remember not everyone can read my mind or do things the way I want!

    8. Volunteer

    • I use to volunteer a lot in High school and I would like to start up again. Ideas: Coaching Soccer, Tutoring kids, Animal Shelter, Habitat for Humanity

    9. Go somewhere I have never been before

    • Goal: Get across the Mississippi for more than a layover! I would love to get to Europe too!

    Finally….

    10. Blog!

    • I want to do a lot this year and I need to get MOTIVATED to start like yesterday. Hopefully the blog will keep me accountable! I would also love to use this to practice many of the web development skills I need to move on in my career. And if it goes well, become self -hosted!

      0 Responses to “Resolutions: 10 for 2010”



      1. Leave a Comment

      Leave a Reply

            Welcome!

      Hi! I may be the least motivated person around. I am a 20-something working at my first job in the Computer industry. Just trying to get motivated in life - fitness, health, school, work and every day tasks

      2010 Race Schedule:
      3/7 - Disney Princess Half Marathon - DONE! 2:10:29
      4/25 - Pike's Peek 10k
      6/15 - Baltimore 10 miler
      10/16 - Baltimore Half Marathon

      Categories

      Twitter

      Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


