Wait! It can do what?

A few weeks ago, I began to plan what I would need to carry with me for the Half Marathon. This would then determine what I would wear. Here is the original list I made:

  • Cell phone (I need to find my family/ Facebook and twitter updates)
  • iPod (Usually don’t listen to music, but I might need a mood booster)
  • Camera (Disney characters and Cinderella castles!)
  • Shot Blocks (to fuel)
  • Hair Ties (I live in fear of not having a hair tie with me)
  • Nike + Sport Band (Poor woman’s Garmin!)

And I started to panic.  Where was I going to put everything?  My Spi Belt would probably only hold my phone and iPod; I want my camera  to be easily accessible.  If Mickey or Stitch or a princess pops up,  I need to be prepared!

I could use my iPod Shuffle instead of the Touch, but then it would be difficult to find my favorite running songs. What if I want to listen to an audio book?

The phone could fit in the side pockets of my skirt if I decide to wear it.  But if I wear something different, it may not fit….

And on and on I thought about this, till I almost drove myself nuts.  How simpler would life be if there was no technology? Or if one device did phone calls, music and take pictures!

‘O I thought there is a device like that!’ I thought. Then, I cursed the fact I don’t have AT&T and can’t get an iPhone.

After thinking about this for a couple of days, it hit me. I do have device like this:

My Blackberry Tour

Yes, it took me almost a week to remember my Blackberry does everything. In fact that is why I bought it!  Well except for music, I have always been an iPod fan and never saw the point of music on my phone.

I can sync up my music straight from iTunes. (Or so Blackberry says, I’ll believe it when I see it) I can still play the radio from my phone! I plan to set up the phone to have easy access to the camera, music and twitter!

Oddly enough Apple headphones do not work with my Blackberry…. Strange!

0 Responses to “Wait! It can do what?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

Hi! I may be the least motivated person around. I am a 20-something working at my first job in the Computer industry. Just trying to get motivated in life - fitness, health, school, work and every day tasks

2010 Race Schedule:
3/7 - Disney Princess Half Marathon - DONE! 2:10:29
4/25 - Pike's Peek 10k
6/15 - Baltimore 10 miler
10/16 - Baltimore Half Marathon

Categories

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


